Ashanti Music Awards: Full List Of Nominees 2020

Ashanti Music Awards 2020 Nominees
Ashanti Music Awards 2020 Nominees

The Maiden Edition of the Ashanti Music Awards was officially launched as the likes of Ypee, Strongman Burner, Don Elvi, ZionFelix, Gyakie and more graced the event.

The event which was officially launched at the Golden Tulip Hotel Conference Hall also witnessed great dignitaries such as Mrs. Augustina Addison the Chairperson for MUSIGA Ashanti, Mrs Akua Afriyie who is the Gender Ambassador, Rev Yabs, Mr Bonez a renowned TV Presenter, other personalities and the media.

Announcing the official shortlisted artists and personalities the event, Strongman Burner lead with the most nominations gaining five (5) as Kweku Flick followed up with four (4).
Other artists such as Shatta Wale, Sarkodie, Don Elvi, Yaw Tog, Gyakie and more were nominated.


<>See the full list below.

New Artist of Ashanti
Kweku flick
Black Sherif
Okesse 1
Oseikrom sikani
Don Elvi
Ohemaa Eunice
Odehyiaba Priscilla
Brother Fire

Artist of Ashanti
Diana Hamilton
Akesse Abrempong
Eno Barony
Kofi Jamar
Kweku Flick

Popular song of Ashanti
Akatafour -Kawabanga
Money – kweku flick
Money – black sherif
Pilolo – Strongman
Sore – Yaw toq
Yie yie – okesse1
Si Nekete – OHemaa Eunice
Yagye sika- Lific

Hiphop song of the year
Kyenku -Kawabanga
Sore – Yaw tog
Awake -Kweku Flick
yagye sika – Lific
Kumerica – Ypee
Kumerica – Zionfelix
money dey – Phaize
Dabro -Braa Benk
In the City – Kofi Jamar

Album of Ashanti
Believe – Don Elvi
Kofi jamar – truth Ep
Gyakie- Seed Ep
Kojo cue- For my Brothers
Phrimpong- The Salary EP
King Paluta – King Size III
Gwest – Young Amakye Dede
Reggie & O’Kenneth – Straight outta Kumerica

Gospel song of the year
Diana Hamilton – Wa’sem
Akesse Brempong – Alright
Brother Fire – Adom Bi
Ohemaa Eunice -Si Nekete
Odehyiaba Priscilla – Edin bi a gye me
Elder Fred – Abameso

Producer of the year
KC beatz

Best Video director of the year
Mysta bruce -Yagye sika
Kobby shots – Bra
KooPoku – Sore
Hassan pmg – city of Alacafe
Shaibu Jackson – Ginger
Cosmos Boakye – Dabro

Best Rapper of the year
Eno Barony
King Paluta
Kweku Darlington
Kojo cue

Record label of the year
Corazon musik

National Artist of Ashanti
Shatta wale
Kuami Eugene

National New Artist of Ashanti
Kofi Mole
J Derobie

Best locally Supporting Radio Dj of the year
Dj Kaxtro ( Ultimate FM )
Dj Carsious ( YFM)
DJ Manucho (Ultimate FM)
DJ Chiefaro (Luv Fm
Dj Lamar (pure fm)

Best Choral group of the year
Divine Choral
Evangel youth choir
Palace choir
Selestial Youth choir
Ammansere Youth Choir

Group of the year
Rap makers
Ot and Aiges
Tongues of Fire
LAD (Loco All Day)

Tradition group of the year
Manhyia Tete Nwomkro
Ahemaa Tradional troupe
Ashewa group

Best collaboration of the Year
Akesse Brempong ft Joe Mettle
Lifif ft Oseikrom sikani and Ypee- Yagye sika
Kawabanga – Akatafoc
Yaw toq – Sore
Kumerica -Zionfelix
Strongman ft Kelvynboy-Pilolo
Gyakie ft Bisa Kdei – Sor mi mu
Pamela – fama kwame ft Flowking Stone
Gwest ft Bisa Kdei – Bonto
Amerado ft Fameye – Twaso
Kofi Jamar – In the city

Most Influential Artist of the Year
O kennette
Braa Benk

Artist manager of the year
Steev kaye
BKC Boss
Baby Bash

Kwame Agyei (Cue)

Blogger, Digital Marketer & Med. Practitioner. Proud African reader, lover of nature and poetry. Blogging chose me unaware and I inked the contract with love.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker